MY HOME TOWN


Most of us have a special inclination towards our Hometown.I share a strange relationship with my hometown. I am an ordinary girl, living in a suburban area, a little away from Mumbai.

     Soon after my schooling, I could sense the excitement and feel the anxiety to go to a college in Mumbai city. I could list the things that the city has to offer- good colleges, restaurants, libraries and many more. Mumbai is, without a doubt, the city of dreams. People move into this city with hopes for a better future.

        It was five years ago that I started traveling in the suburban trains, colloquially known as local trains, and I still do that as a daily means for transportation.I spend close to three hours everyday only traveling. And trust me, I am glad to be a part of the city that has got to offer in abundance.

       But even today when people ask me about the place that makes me happier, I pause, smile and say, “I really don’t know”. However when asked about why do I love my hometown, there are plenty of things I could say, but there are more feelings that I can’t even express.

      My hometown is neither a wealthy nor a fancy city, however it provides me with all the necessities. Life here is more peaceful and the traffic conditions are better in comparison to the metropolitan cities. It may not be the city of dreams, but here there is no chaos or competition. Here I can enjoy the company of the innocent school going children and the young homemakers. This is the place where I go out for a ride, and let the breeze comfort me. Moreover, this is the place where I have my loving family, and my crazy friends. My hometown is like a sheltering tree, where I return for a sound sleep.

9 thoughts on “MY HOME TOWN

  1. Hi Kingini
    Excellent narration of the nolstagia about your home town. As it is, home town always brings us sweet memories, some time some sentiments and some time some emotions. Beautifully expressed, Kingini. We expect more such articles.
    – Madhu Uncle –

    Like

  2. hi Kingini
    Excellent narration of your nostalgia about your home town. As it is, home town always brings us sweet memories, some time some sentiments and some time some emotions. Beautiful expressions, Kingini. We expect more such write up.
    – Madhu Uncle –

    Like

  3. കിങ്ങിണി വളരെ നന്നായിട്ടുണ്ട് ട്ടൊ. ഇനിയും കൂടുതൽ എഴുതൂ.പിന്നെ ഒരു സംശയം.hometown ന്റെ പേര് മനപ്പൂർവം avoid ചെയ്‌തത്‌ ആണോ

    Like

    1. കിങ്ങിണി വളരെ നന്നായിട്ടുണ്ട് ട്ടൊ. ഇനിയും കൂടുതൽ എഴുതൂ.

      Like

  4. Hey Kingini,
    Well written. I could literally feel my home town while going through the article. I still can’t realize the 10th class little girl preparing for her exams grown up so fast.

    Like

Leave a comment