The journey of my life

The journey of my life is a mystery. While cheerful smiles and caring words, hide the pain in me, I really want to know the purpose of my existence.

  Innocent laughter and some unsophisticated actions defined my childhood, while developing some tender feelings and following the rules of youth was all about adolescence. Celebrating birthdays were of great delight, they were all about adding norms of how to live my life. Birthdays are a way of welcoming a brand new ‘YOU’. And while tender feelings are broken, and we manage to handle overflowing emotions, we realise that we are now ready to face adulthood. Gathering all the strength and dealing with the mess that life offers, we try to act mature like never before. And of course, dealing with unavoidable stress is very much a part of life. While we build it up not knowing how to vent it out, we begin embracing stress with some coffee and good books to read. Now that sounds like a perfect idea to some, but some might not agree. But what can be done, trying to fit into the so-called ‘cool’ things that the generation believes in and perhaps not being a part of the popular culture, is another level of stress.

   People say that the chapters of our lives are already written and what happens is not always in our control. I hereby accept all the smiles, grief, hugs, stress and everything that is coming my way. But the only question that bothers me is, who is the author of my life?

ReplyForward

9.1 GB (60%) of 15 GB usedManageTerms · Privacy · Program Policies Last account activity: 16 minutes agoOpen in 1 other location · Details

2 thoughts on “The journey of my life

Leave a comment